Our Team


Directors

Johann Jacobs

Co-Founder and Director
BLC LLB Dip. ADR, Solicitor England & Wales
 

Departments: Corporate & Commercial, Litigation, Dispute Resolution & Corporate Collections, Medical Negligence and Third Party Claims

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 0867 206 209
m: 082 335 4318 | e: johann@jjrinc.co.za

Helgard Raubenheimer

Co-Founder and Director
LLB (UP), Adv. Tax Cert. (UNISA), Conveyancer
 

Departments: Litigation, Dispute Resolution & Corporate Collections, Property Law and Trusts & Estates.

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 0867 206 198
m: 082 374 2478 | e: helgard@jjrinc.co.za

Wimpie Ackhurst

Director
LLB (UP), Conveyancer

 

Departments: Property Law
 
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 206 8582
m: 082 897 7627 | e: wimpie@jjrinc.co.za

Smita Rama

Director
Bcom LLB (UP), Dip. Insolvency Law (UP), Dip. Business Rescue (UNISA), Notary

 
 

 
t: 013 656 4674 | f: 013 656 3620
m: 072 146 18618 | e: smita@srama.co.za


Senior Associates

Rich Redinger

Attorney
LLB (UP), Conveyancer

Departments: Property Law

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 673 9888
m: 071 122 6196 | e: rich@jjrinc.co.za

Lisa Blass

Attorney
BA LLB (WITS)

Departments: Environmental Law
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 688 5592
e: lisa@jjrinc.co.za

Professional Assistant Attorneys

Helena van der Nest

Practice Manager
LLB (UP)

Departments: Practice Management & Marketing
 
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 575 4232
m: 072 545 3381 | e: helena@jjrinc.co.za

Nadia Burger

Attorney, Conveyancer & Notary
LLB (UP)

Departments: Property Law
 
 
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 242 5613
m: 082 300 9154 | e: nadia@jjrinc.co.za

Melcom Oosthuizen

Attorney
LLB (UNISA)

Departments: Litigation, Dispute Resolution & Corporate Collections, Family Law and Labour Law.
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 206 2906
m: 074 320 6680 | e: melcom@jjrinc.co.za

Charlene Raubenheimer

Attorney
BAccLLB (SU)

Departments: Corporate & Commercial Law
 
 

t: 021 851 7183 | f: 086 500 5743
m: 079 246 1979 | e: charlene@jjrinc.co.za

Karolien van Wyk

Attorney
Bcom LLB LLM (UP)

Departments: Trusts & Estates
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 685 4250
m: 074 190 5757 | e: karolien@jjrinc.co.za

Marisa Ackhurst

Attorney
LLB (UP), Conveyancer

Departments: Property Law
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 687 9733
m: marisa@jjrinc.co.za

Lynette Badenhorst

Attorney
Bcom LLB (UP)

Departments: Property Law
 

t: 012 362 5787| F: 086 676 6807
e: lynette@jjrinc.co.za

Carmi Martinson

Attorney
Bcom LLB (NWU)

Departments:Corporate & Commercial, Litigation, Dispute Resolution & Corporate Collections, Medical Negligence and Third Party Claims; Family Law
 
t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 687 1492
e: carmi@jjrinc.co.za

Mea Malan

Attorney
LLB (UP)

Departments:Litigation, Dispute Resolution & Corporate Collections
 

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 683 7087
m: 083 564 8664 | e: mea@jjrinc.co.za

Associate Attorneys

Owen Kriek

Associate Attorney
LLB LLM (UP)
 

Departments: Corporate & Commercial

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 673 5348
m: 082 734 5117 | e: owen@jjrinc.co.za

Pieter Strydom

Associate Attorney
LLB (UP), LLM (UP) Labour Law, Advanced Dip. Labour Law (RAU)

Departments: Labour & Employment Law

t: 012 362 5787 | f: 086 1551 3442
m: 082 450 6059 | e: pieter@jjrinc.co.za

The JJR Family

Click here to see the personal profile of the firm.

  • Mr Johann Jacobs (Director)
  • Mr Helgard Raubenheimer (Director)
  • Mr Wimpie Ackhurst (Director)
  • Ms Smita Rama (Director)
  • Ms Helena van der Nest (Attorney and Practice Manager)
  • Ms Charlene Raubenheimer (Attorney)
  • Ms Nadia Burger (Attorney, Conveyancer & Notary)
  • Mr Rich Redinger (Attorney & Conveyancer)
  • Ms Marisa Ackhurst (Attorney & Conveyancer)
  • Mr Melcom Oosthuizen (Attorney)
  • Ms Lynette Badenhorst (Attorney, Conveyancer & Notary)
  • Ms Karolien van Wyk (Attorney)
  • Mr Owen Kriek (Associate Attorney)
  • Mr Pieter Strydom (Associate Attorney)
  • Mr Tjaart de Beer (Candidate Attorney)
  • Mr Jacques Brits (Candidate Attorney)
  • Ms Zinta Heunis (Candidate Attorney)
  • Ms Candice Grace (Candidate Attorney)
  • Ms Denise Cronjé (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Jacqi Fisher (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Cathrine Nkogatse (Accounts Assistant & Office Manager)
  • Ms Helena Smith (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Elsa Coetzer (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Maggi Collins (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Marli van der Walt (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Anso Moir (Conveyancing Assistant)
  • Ms Ané Kotzé (Litigation and Labour Assistant)
  • Ms Adri Roodt Fouche (Commercial Litigation Secretary)
  • Ms Patience Ramashala (Litigation Secretary)
  • Ms Lizette Taljaard (Senior Litigation Secretary)
  • Ms Elize Boone (Bookkeeper)
  • Ms Poppie Mkhabela (Filing Clerk)
  • Ms Annette Louw (Conveyancer – Deeds office)
  • Mr Ian Physhe (Conveyancer – Deeds office)
  • Ms Julia Muleya (Filing Clerk)
  • Ms Precious Mampa (Receptionist)
  • Ms Jabulile Mkhabela (Filing Clerk and IT Support Assistant)
  • Ms Dalena Byleveld (Conveyancing Assistant)